Spring Tag

 Favourite spring nail polish?

Probably Peach Daiquiri by Essie. It’s a fun bright peachy pink colour that gets me excited for summer.

peach_daiquiri

What is your must-have lip colour this spring?

Nile Nude by Burt’s Bees. My lips have been sort of weird lately and super super dry, so I haven’t been using any lip products except Burt’s Bees because they’re natural and won’t irritate my lips any further. This just feels like a lip balm and is a nice pop of nudey pink that suits any outfit, any time of day.

nile-nude
What’s your favourite flower?

I don’t really have a favourite one in particular, I like all flowers.

Favourite spring scarf/accessory?

I think my favourite accessory for the springtime are my sunglasses, because it makes me excited that there is enough sun outside that I require sunglasses again. I have polarized Raybans that are my go-to, but I also like the Quay-inspired super reflective sunglasses I picked up at Aldo last spring for a statement look.

What spring trend(s) are you most excited about this year? (Makeup, fashion or both!)

I’m excited for both. This year I really want to step out of my comfort zone and start wearing the excessive amount of clothing I have in my closet. I usually just wear the same things every day because I can’t find any excuses to whip out a fun outfit, but I want to make more of an effort this year. In particular, I want to start wearing rompers more and my new first pair of ripped boyfriend jeans. For makeup, I want to try practicing a more dramatic winged eyeliner look because most of the time I just draw on a simple line or skip out liner completely.

Favourite spring candle?

Anything at Bath and Bodyworks. They nail the candle game every season.

Favourite body spray/perfume for spring?

I don’t really have one in particular but lately I’ve been loving Black Opium by YSL.

What is spring like where you live?

Very rainy, lush, sunny, but still a little chilly.

What’s your favourite thing about spring?

That it’s not cold anymore and summer is around the corner! Also, spring reminds me of the end of semester for university so it’s always an exciting and happy time (after the stress of final exams).

Are you a spring cleaner?

Usually yes in a way, because I would be packing up and moving out of my apartment at university, but I didn’t have enough time to clean out everything. I would just pack all my belongings up in a rush to move out. This year, I hope to deep clean and sell or donate most things.

Any plans for spring break or an upcoming vacation?

Yes! My family and I are travelling across Canada and I couldn’t be more excited.

Leave a Reply

