Christmas 2016 Wishlist

Hello! I hope you all had a good Halloween; I dressed up as a Scream Queen because it was a relatively cheap and easy costume to put together.  I always find it funny how stores start ramping everything up for Christmas before Halloween has even ended. I actually won’t even be celebrating Christmas in Canada this year and therefore probably won’t be exchanging gifts, but I thought I would make a wishlist anyways to get myself in the spirit and maybe even help one of you think of things you might want to put on your list, or give as a gift to someone else :). I don’t have too much on this wishlist because I am truly grateful for all the things that I have and I’m trying to cut down on my shopping (right as the biggest consumer holiday begins.. A+ on my logic) and utilize the things I already own; I also have a plan in the works to make my very first grown-up purchase next year (stay tuned), so I need to start saving up. Anyways, here is my Christmas wishlist!

 

screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-12-59-37-pm

Nike Free RN Flyknits

I’ve had these in the ‘Tiffany Blue’ colour since 2014 and I literally wear them almost every day- I loooooove them. However, they are getting a little old and they don’t match with everything since they are a bold colour, so having them in a neutral such as grey or black would be really nice so I can alternate.

screen-shot-2016-11-05-at-1-01-34-pm

Victoria Secret Pyjamas

I bought myself a pair of these last year for Christmas and I’m not lying to you when I say I wore them to sleep every night for at least four months in a row (if you think that’s gross, you’re wrong because I have a washing machine and these pyjamas are incredible). I’m actually wearing them right now. I have them in the white/pink leopard pattern and I feel like you can really never have enough matching pyjama sets when you’re a bibliophile and tea addict. Case closed- these are totally worth it and not excessive at all.

gabriel-garcia-marquez-one-hundred-years-of-solitude-04

One Hundred Years of Solitude by Gabriel Garcia Marquez

Marquez is an amazing author that is so relevant to the Latin American literary movement and this book is about Colombian history, politics, colonialism and patriarchy- topics I could spend hours conversing about. I actually want to get this book in both English and Spanish; since my Spanish has been progressively getting better, I want to take the next step and be able to read novels in Spanish, and I can’t think of a better one to start with.

 

baci

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick in Baci

The Sephora VIB Rouge/VIB Sale is currently in progress (stay tuned for a haul) and it took so much for me not to order this lipstick. I’ve been wanting this for such a long time because it’s a cool toned neutral with purple undertones and it literally makes me weak in the knees when I see swatches of this colour. I couldn’t justify spending $31 CAD on this lipstick yesterday when there were so many good holiday sets out, so this will just have to wait.

lulu
Lululemon Swiftly Tech Short Sleeve Crew in Grey

I recently hauled this top in black (see my last post), and it’s become one of my most worn workout shirts. I truly believe these are worth the price, so it would be nice to have this in another colour.

lush
Lush Mask of Magnaminty Facemask

I like to use face masks but at the moment I don’t have any that I’m crazy about and also feel comfortable wearing (i.e. chemical ingredients I’m wary of). Lush is the only place I get my skin care products from, so I would love to try one of their face masks!

 

giftcard

Giftcards

Some people say giving a gift card isn’t a good gift, but I disagree. Gift cards are amazing. I can always get down to gift cards from Sephora, Lush, Davids Tea, Forever21, Lululemon, Bath and Body Works, Amazon, Chapters, grocery stores, Starbucks, etc. I also love supporting local businesses and giving gift cards to those as well.

 

Well, that’s all for now! I’ll be posting my Sephora VIB Rouge Sale haul soon. What’s on your Christmas wish list? Leave a comment down below! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

