Daily Face: Fall 2016

img_9629

Hello! In the fall I’m all about rosy cheeks and bold lips, but sometimes that takes a little too much time for an everyday look when I’m on the run. Here are the things that I use for my everyday face for the fall!

img_9630Face

I start off by prepping my face by washing it with my cleanser from Lush and moisturizing with my Imperialis moisturizer from Lush as well. Then I use my tarte ‘clean slate flawless’ primer before going in with my NARS ‘pure radiance tinted moisturizer’. I use my NARS ‘radiant creamy concealer’ under my eyes, and my tarte ‘maracuja creaseless concealer’ on imperfections. I set my undereyes, forehead and chin with the Sephora banana powder, and my full face with the Bareminerals ‘mineral veil’. I either do a quick contour with a contour brush or a bronze glow with a kabuki brush (if I’m in a rush) with my Cover FX bronzer (which is incredible!). After bronzing, I go in with a blush; lately I’ve been loving the ‘Cheeky Sweet Spot Box-o-Blushes’ by Benefit (from the 2014 holiday collection), specifically Rockateur, because its a nice rosy plum- perfect for the fall season. After blush, I highlight my cheekbones and nose with Becca X Jaclyn Hill’s classic Champagne Pop.

img_9632

Eyes, Brows and Lips

I prep my eyes with Too Faced’s ‘Shadow Insurance Champagne Waterproof Eyeshadow Primer’, then use the Urban Decay Naked2 pallet for eyeshadow. I use Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner for eyeliner and Buxom’s Waterproof Lash Mascara for mascara. For my brows, I use Anastasia Beverly Hill’s Browiz brow pencil and brush them out with a spooly brush. For lips, I moisturize them with a Burt’s Bees lip chap first, then apply lipstick. For everyday, I really like using Kat Von D’s liquid lipsticks in Bow N Arrow (shown here), Lolita or Lolita 2.

 

Hope you enjoyed! What are your favourite makeup everyday products for the fall? xx

5 thoughts on “Daily Face: Fall 2016

Leave a Reply

