Crazy About: Burt’s Bees

Hello! Sorry for the absence of posts- I’ve been putting a lot of time into exercising (down 5 pounds this past week!), but I’ll be back into the swing of posting soon enough. After a long day or a sweaty gym session, there is nothing I love more than taking a hot shower, and I’ve been really digging my Burt’s Bees shampoo and conditioner. I love Burt’s Bees in general, so I thought I would share the products I’ve been using this month. Since the weather has been getting colder and harsher on my hair, the Baobab shampoo and conditioner have been helping a lot to add moisture and shine back to my hair (I’ve also tried and enjoyed the mango as well). The ‘radiance’ body lotion has been really nice to use after the shower and it does add a subtle sparkle to your skin, which is nice because it makes me reminisce of summer and having a tan. I also love that it’s 98.2% natural; Burt’s Bees also never includes any sulfates, parabens, phthalates, or petrochemicals, and they don’t test on animals. What more can you really ask for in a company? I’ve spoken about the ‘nile nude’ lipstick before, and the lipchap is pretty self-explanatory, I use this before applying lipstick.

Disclaimer: Sorry to those of you readers from other countries- Burt’s Bees may only be available in Canada; I should also mention that it’s a tad difficult to find the entire line, since not all stores carry the shampoos, moisturizers etc. It’s easy to find at Save-on-Foods (Overwaitea), London Drugs, Thriftys, and Whole Foods.

Thats all for now! xx img_9503

 

One thought on “Crazy About: Burt’s Bees

Leave a Reply

