Ultimate Travel Bucketlist

My first trip was to Costa Rica doing volunteer work, and I’m so happy that I went alone instead of with a friend or my boyfriend- no safety net to cling on to and stop me from truly letting all my fears go and experiencing Costa Rica to the fullest. To elaborate, my trip there did not feel like a vacation that many people experience on their first vacations, such as a trip to Hawaii or Mexico in grade 7 with their families on a beach resort. The volunteers stayed with host families, and got to truly experience what it is like to live in Costa Rica. But I digress, and I will do a separate post about my experience there.

I recently booked a trip somewhere far away (stay tuned!), and I’m very excited about it. I feel the same way about travel the same way I do about books or make up (excuse me sounding like a basic white girl)- once I have one trip or experience under my belt, I just want more. I think travel addiction is very real, and I’m hardcore wanderlusting. Unlike my Dad, who despises traveling out of his small geographical pocket of this world, I feel like I can’t get enough of traveling; I have a strong appreciation for different cultures, such as language, architecture and food, and I want to experience as much as I can.

Without further ado, here is my ultimate travel bucket list (with no order or importance, I’m really just brainstorming here):

  1. Peru
  2. Japan
  3. Morocco
  4. Sri Lanka
  5. Iceland
  6. Mexico
  7. South Africa, Namibia, Botswana
  8. Portugal
  9. Argentina
  10. Belize
  11. Mongolia
  12. Croatia
  13. Spain
  14. Puerto Rico
  15. Cuba
  16. Madagascar
  17. Greece
  18. Nepal
  19. Nicaragua
  20. Noway, Sweden, Denmark, Finland
  21. Kenya
  22. Italy
  23. Ecuador and Colombia
  24. Bhutan
  25. Myanmar
  26. Sumatra
  27. Fiji
  28. Czech Republic, Netherlands, Germany, Hungary
  29. Uruguay and Paraguay
  30. Belgium
  31. Antarctica

Have you been to any of these places? I would love to hear about it! Also, what’s on your travel bucket-list? Leave a comment below 🙂

Leave a Reply

