Anticipating Fall

I love fall. For as long as I can remember, fall has by far been my favourite season. I remember moving to my hometown from where I grew up as a kid during Thanksgiving weekend and being so enthralled by the crisp air, abundance of vibrant leaves, and calmness in the air. Nowadays, being enthusiastic about fall is associated with being a basic white girl. So if I’m a basic white girl because I love fall, then so be it. Compared to my university town, which grants me great memories of a rainy grey highway and cement, my hometown is the epitome of a cozy fall scene. Rain and grey weather actually relaxes me, and the air is just so fresh and crisp. In preparation for many fall-inspired posts to come, I thought I would do a fall tag. Enjoy!

Favorite Fall scent.

Pumpkin cupcake candle by Bath and Body Works 

Best way to spend a rainy day.

Sleeping in, going for a jog or walk outside, coming home and changing into cozy pyjamas, reading by the fireplace with a hot cup of tea or hot chocolate. And spending time with family. 
Favorite Fall Drink.

Chai tea latte with almond milk (my year round favourite), or a pumpkin spice latte. At home- pumpkin chai tea from David’s Tea. 
Football, yay or nay?

 Nay. 
Favorite article of clothing this Fall.

Scarves! Always. 

Haunted house, haunted hay ride, or haunted corn maze?

Haunted corn maze. 

The scariest movie you’ve ever seen…

Probably Paranormal Activity. After watching that, I swore off scary movies so I haven’t seen one in about 6 years! 
Favorite candy to eat on Halloween?

Mini Coffee Crips! 
What will you or your kids be this year?

Haven’t decided yet. 
Favorite fall recipe.

Roasted potatoes and squash; homemade pumpkin chai latte. If I’m feeling extra productive, I’ll make cream cheese-filled pumpkin muffins, like these: yum!
What is your Favorite thing about Fall?

Being cozy, the weather, bold lips, boots, scarves, mittens, layers, the holiday season beginning. 

Favorite Fall lip product?

‘Leslie’ by NARS audacious lipstick- a beautiful cherrywood that isn’t too drying and lasts all day. ‘Hangry’ by Tarte and ‘Kiss Kiss Bang Bang’ by Marc Jacobs are also favourites. 
Favorite Fall Nail Polish?

‘Devils Advocate’ by Essie- a deep deep plum that looks almost black. Also, ‘raspberry’ by Essie- the name says it all. 
Favorite Starbucks Fall Drink?

Pumpkin Spice Latte or chai tea latte with soy or coconut milk. 
Favorite Halloween movie?

Hocus Pocus or Halloweentown! 

Apple Cider or Hot Chocolate?

Hot chocolate.

Thanksgiving or Halloween?

Thanksgiving. 

Do you call this season Autumn or Fall?

Both 🙂 

Favourite Halloween Costume?

My Hello Kitty costume my mom made for me by hand. 

Favourite Show in the Fall?

Sex and the City. 

Carve a pumpkin or Eat Pumpkin Pie?

Carve a pumpkin. 

Do you shop on Black Friday?

Online, yes. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

