Summer 2016 Reads

After travelling to Costa Rica and not having the luxury of wifi the majority of the time, I began to indulge in books- something I haven’t really had time to do since I was a child. During my month there, I devoured four books, and I enjoyed ending my day in bed reading instead of being on my phone or computer. Since being back home, I’m happy to say that the habit has stuck. So far this summer, I’ve read the following books:

The first three Harry Potter books ~classics~

Looking for Alaska by John Green

The Hundred Foot Journey by Richard C. Morais

Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? And Other Concerns by Mindy Kaling

Why Not Me? by Mindy Kaling

And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie

13 Ways of Looking at a Fat Girl by Mona Awad

Yes My Accent Is Real by Kunal Nayyar

L.A. Candy by Lauren Conrad

Bliss by Shay Mitchell

The Great Gatsby by Scott F. Fitzgerald

Modern Romance by Aziz Anzari

Yes Please! by Amy Poehler

Eat Pray Love by Elizabeth Gilbert

#Girlboss by Sophia Amoruso

The Geography of Bliss by Eric Weiner

The Lost Girls by Holly Corbett and Jennifer Baggett

L’Affaire by Diane Johnson

Currently: The Emperors Children by Claire Messud

books

I guess I just wanted to keep track of which books I’ve read so far- and give my approval of recommendation for all of these!

Leave a Reply

