Welcome to my blog!

I’ve always wanted to have a blog, but I never got around to doing it. With my enthusiasm for posting photos on Facebook (and Facebook in general) rapidly fading and having recently purchased a DSLR camera, I figured a blog would be a good way for me to post about my experiences in a private(ish) way. I already have a YouTube channel for myself to archive memories, but I can’t turn my back on something that I have always had passion for: writing. Having recently graduated university, I feel like I can finally start taking the time to nurture my more creative ambitions that the demands of obtaining a B.Sc just didn’t allow me to do. This May, I took a highly anticipated trip -alone!- to Costa Rica to do turtle conservation, and was able to practice my Spanish while I was there, which was something else I really wanted to practice but just didn’t have time for. In the future I also want to (re)learn how to play acoustic guitar, perfect my Spanish, travel more, get better at photography, become a better cook/baker, and blog it all along my way. I am constantly watching Youtubers and reading blog posts, so I wanted to try my hand at it finally. I’ll be posting more as I get my photos sorted out, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

